Big Bash League 2022-23 : BBL Schedule, Fixtures, BBL 2022-2023 Time Table, Venue , BBL Live Match

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Sports / Cricket
  • Reading time:8 mins read
You are currently viewing Big Bash League 2022-23 : BBL Schedule, Fixtures, BBL 2022-2023 Time Table, Venue , BBL Live Match

The Australian Cricket Board (Cricket Australia) has announced the dates of 12th season of Big Bash League called BBL 2022. it will start from the month of December 2022 to January 2023. BBL cricket league organized by the Cricket Australia (CA).

BBL is the most anticipated league of the world cricket. the colorful jerseys, the theme , the crowd and the different rules of BBL makes it very crazy for cricket lovers all over the world.

BBL 2022 Schedule and Fixtures

The Big Bash League season 2022–23 (BBL) season 12 will be held in Australia. BBL is the men’s Twenty 20 domestic cricket competition in Australia, with 61 matches will be played between the teams.

Big Bash League 2022-23 (BBL 12) Details

Start Date: December 2022

Format: Twenty-20
Tournament format(s): Double Round-robin and playoffs
Official Organizer – Cricket Australia

Perth Scorchers is the Winner of 2021-2022

Big Bash League 2022-23 (BBL 12) Schedule

BBL Teams

Adelaide Strikers
Brisbane Heat
Hobart Hurricanes
Melbourne Renegades
Melbourne Stars
Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers
Sydney Thunder

Big Bash League 2022-23 Schedule

Dec-13, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars
Dec-14, 2022 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers

Dec-15, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades
Dec-16, 2022 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes
Dec-16, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Sydney

Dec-17, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers
Dec-18, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder
Dec-19, 2022 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers
Dec-20, 2022 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder

Dec-21, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat
Dec-22, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes
Dec-23, 2022 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers
Dec-23, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

Dec-24, 2022 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades
Dec-26, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars
Dec-26, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

Dec-27, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat
Dec-28, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades
Dec-29, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder
Dec-29, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars

Dec-30, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers
Dec-31, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes
Dec-31, 2022 Adelaide Striker vs Melbourne Stars

Jan-01, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers
Jan-01, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers
Jan-02, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers
Jan-03, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades
Jan-04, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat
Jan-04, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder

Jan-05, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes
Jan-06, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers
Jan-07, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes
Jan-07, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat
Jan-08, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers
Jan-09, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars

Jan-10, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades
Jan-11, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers
Jan-12, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers
Jan-13, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers
Jan-14, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat
Jan-14, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars

Jan-15, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder
Jan-15, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers
Jan-16, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat
Jan-17, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers
Jan-18, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes
Jan-19, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades

Jan-20, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers
Jan-20, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Gabba
Jan-21, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder SCG

Jan-22, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars
Jan-22, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades
Jan-23, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers
Jan-24, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers
Jan-25, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat

Jan-25, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder
Jan-27, 2023 Eliminator TBC
Jan-28, 2023 Qualifier TBC
Jan-29, 2023 Knockout TBC
Feb-02, 2023 Challenger TBC
Feb-04, 2023 The Final TBC

BBL Winners List , BBL Player of the Series List , Player of The Match List

SeasonWinnerRunner-upFinal venuePlayer of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2011–12Sydney SixersPerth ScorchersWACA GroundMoises Henriques(Sydney Sixers)David Hussey(Melbourne Stars)
2012–13Brisbane HeatPerth ScorchersWACA GroundNathan Hauritz(Brisbane Heat)Aaron Finch(Melbourne Renegades)
2013–14Perth ScorchersHobart HurricanesWACA GroundBrad Hogg(Perth Scorchers)Ben Dunk(Hobart Hurricanes)
2014–15Perth ScorchersSydney SixersManuka OvalShaun Marsh(Perth Scorchers)Jacques Kallis(Sydney Thunder)
2015–16Sydney ThunderMelbourne StarsMCGUsman Khawaja(Sydney Thunder)Chris Lynn(Brisbane Heat)
2016–17Perth ScorchersSydney SixersWACA GroundJhye Richardson(Perth Scorchers)Chris Lynn(Brisbane Heat)
2017–18Adelaide StrikersHobart HurricanesAdelaide OvalJake Weatherald(Adelaide Strikers)D’Arcy Short(Hobart Hurricanes)
2018–19Melbourne RenegadesMelbourne StarsDocklands StadiumDan Christian(Melbourne Renegades)D Arcy Short(Hobart Hurricanes)
2019–20Sydney SixersMelbourne StarsSCGJosh Philippe(Sydney Sixers)Marcus Stoinis(Melbourne Stars)
2020–21Sydney SixersPerth ScorchersSCGJames Vince (Sydney Sixers)Josh Philippe(Sydney Sixers)
2021-22Perth ScorchersSydney SixersMelbourneLaurie Evans(Perth Scorchers)Ben McDermott(Hobart Hurricanes)

Perth scorchers is the winner of the last Season 2021-2022.

Sydney Sixers and Perth scorchers both has been lifted the BBL cup Thrice.

Leave a Reply